Race Categories PDF Print E-mail


Race Categories


National Time Trial Championship

Mens Championship OPEN
36km (3 laps)
Womens Championship OPEN
24km (2 laps)
Mens MASTERS Championship (40yrs and above) 36km (3 laps)
Mens Seniors-A (30-39 yrs) 36km (3 laps)
Mens Seniors-B (19-29 yrs) 36km (3 laps)
Juniors Championship (14-18yrs)
24km (2 laps)
Kids-C (10-13yrs) 12km (1 laps)
Kids-D (9 and below) 12km (1 laps)
FUN Lapper 12km (1 laps)


Notes :

  • Age is determined by the present year minus the year of birth of the competitor. Example, 2010 minus 1990 is 20yrs.
  • Any category with less than 5 participants will either not start or will be combined with other categories at the organiser's discretion.
  • Fun Lapper is designed as introduction for any riders who wants to try out time trialing, with a shorter distance with the same bagful of experience.

  • Mens OPEN, Mens MASTERS, Mens JUNIORS and Womens OPEN are championship categories that will crown the best Singaporean Citizen across the line as National Champion for 2010. Non Singaporean Citizen are still allowed to race for race categories podium.
  • Requirements for championship categories regardless of nationalities includes
    • Valid Race License from one of these sources
      • Valid UCI License (from any country) for 2010
      • SACA Membership for 2010
      • SACA-UCI License for 2010
      • SACA Race Day License obtainable at 10 SGD per license (obtainable via Dirtraction registration portal at 7SGD during race registration)